Gardening

Today’s Food Tunnel is going to start us on the gardening journey this summer. Of course, I am not going to bore you with the adventures of the gardens, so I will hopefully get to try different products, or interview a business or three.

So anyway, back to the gardening. I have a container garden just outside my home, and today I transplanted my Russian Tarragon. It is a very nice herb that works well with poultry and other stuff. Anyway, mark my words, if you have something in a peat pot, slice the bottom. Otherwise the roots won’t get through. I learned the hard way. Secondly, I planted peas and spinach this afternoon. As soon as I get some shoots, I’ll post the pictures on the blog. I’m looking forward to the bounty already.

Eating local at this time of year, whether it’s your garden or otherwise is the best. It’s healthier, and it’s better for the environment. Plus, it gives you a sense of accomplishment. I’m hoping my walk through container garden expands this year.

About Michelle Earl

Hi. I'm Michelle, and I live in Edmonton Alberta with my husband. I have been writing as far back as I can remember. I write primarily fantasy and poetry, but I do dabble in other genres. I am a legally blind artist and author, creator of several blogs. I am also married. I like to draw, paint, garden, and do crafts, all when I have the time and energy. I belong to the Salvation Army Edmonton Crossroads Community Church in Edmonton.
This entry was posted in Container Gardening, Gardening and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

